Services Of Bhubaneshwar-Rourkela-Bhubaneshwar & Two Pairs Of Intra State Special Trains Extended

It has been decided to extend the service of 02861/02862 Rourkela-Bhubaneswar-Rourkela Special Train up to 12th August, 2020.

This train will leave from Rourkela at 0510 hrs and from Bhubaneswar at 1410hrs from 3rd to 12th August, 2020 except Saturdays & Sundays.

This train will have stoppages at Rajagangpur, Bamara, Jharsuguda, Rengali, Sambalpur City, Rairakhol, Boinda, Angul, Talcher Road, Dhenkanal and Naraj Marthapur between Rourkela & Bhubaneswar.

Apart from this, services of other two Intra-State Special Trains have also been extend to run up to 12th August, 2020 as per the following_


From Bhubaneswar at 0630hrs and from Balangir at 1445hrs from 1st August to 12th August, 2020 except Saturdays & Sundays (5 Days in the week).

 STOPPAGES – Mancheswar, Naraj Marthapur, Dhenkanal, Meramandali, Talcher Road, Angul, Boinda, Bamur, Rairakhol, Sambalpur, Hirakud, Bargarh Road, Barapali and Loisinga between Bhubaneswar and Balangir from both the directions.


From Bhubaneswar at 1830hrs on Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays and from Koraput at 1730hrs on Tuesdays, Thursdays & Sundays (3 Days in the week).

 Stoppages – Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Meramandali, Talcher Road, Angul, Boinda, Rairakhol, Sambalpur, Hirakud, Bargarh Road, Barapali, Dungripalli, Loisinga, Balangir, Badmal, Titilagarh, Kesinga, Muniguda, Theruvali, Rayagada, Tikiri, Laxmipur, Kakiriguma, Baiguda, and Damanjodi between Bhubaneswar and Koraput from both the directions.

* Tickets will be available at Railway Reservation Counters and also IRCTC website.

* Only confirmed ticket holders will be allowed to board the train.

* Other special trains running from New Delhi to Bhubaneswar, Bhubaneswar to Mumbai, Bhubaneswar to Howrah, etc will continue to run as notified earlier.

Recommended For You

About the Author: RailPost News Desk

Tell us what you think about this post!