Speed trials on the newly converted Banmankhi- Barhara Kothi section of the Bihariganj- Banmankhi line

Speed trials will be conducted on the newly converted 16-km Banmankhi- Barhara Kothi section of the Bihariganj- Banmankhi line on February 28.The 28-km MG line is being converted to BG in two phases- one, the 16-km Banmankhi- Barhara Kothi and two, the 12-km Barhara Kothi- Bihariganj section.Conversion works are likely to be completed by March-end on the Barhara Kothi – Bihariganj section .

Asansol -Dhanbad special MEMU run extended

The run of the special MEMU (local passenger train) between Asansol and Dhanbad has been extended until August. The train leaves Asansol at 10.10 hours and reaches Dhanbad at 1135 hours. While returning, it leaves Dhanbad at 145 hours and reaches Asansol at 1310 hours.

Jamalpur -Saharsa special

The run of Jamalpur- Saharsa express has been extended until August. The train goes via the newly constructed Ganga bridge at Munger departing Jamalpur at 2040 hours and reaching Saharsa at 0025 hours. On its return leg, it leaves Saharsa at 0510 hours and reaches Jamalpr at 0800 hours.

Recommended For You

About the Author: RailPost News Desk

Tell us what you think about this post!

%d bloggers like this: