New 20 Pairs of Clone Trains Announced. See Schedules and Routes Inside

To ease the rush of passengers based on waitlist number and duration, Indian Railways has decided to run 20 pairs of clone trains on specific routes (list below).

These trains will be run from September 21, 2020 onwards said a statement from the Railway Board. The advance reservation period for these clone trains will be 10 days, the statement added.

These clone trains will run on notified timings and will be fully reserved trains. The stoppages shall be limited to operational halts.

Of the 20 pairs of trains, 19 pairs of Clone Special trains will run by utilizing Humsafar rakes.

One pair (04251/04252 Lucknow-Delhi Clone special) will run as Jan Shatabdi Express.

The clone trains running on Humsafar rakes will be charged as per Humsafar train tariff while the lone train running on Janshatabdi rake will be charged Janshatabdi fares.

These Clone Special trains will be over and above the special trains already in operation.

The list is as follows:

Recommended For You

About the Author: RailPost News Desk

Tell us what you think about this post!

%d bloggers like this: