Train Departing Chiplun Station

Zero Base Timetable: What Indian Railways’ Big Train Timings Revamp Could Mean For You

A look at what is known so far on the planned new Zero Based Timetable in the works by Indian Railways and potential benefits, downsides and more Read more »

CR: Changes in Timings of Several Special Trains Announced

Timings of many special trains have been revised, according to an announcement by Central Railway. See more details inside Read more »

SR: Maintenance Block in Madurai Division, Parcel Train Schedules Affected

Some Parcel Trains to be cancelled while one is to be regulated due to a maintenance block in Madurai division of Southern Railway on 10th and 13th July Read more »

SER Reschedules Trains Due To Traffic-Cum-Power Block

Traffic cum Power Block in Kharagpur division Read more »

Revision In Timings Of Train No. 06597/06598

South Western Railway has decided to revise the timings of Train No. 06597/06598 KSR Bengaluru-Belagavi-KSR Bengaluru Tri-weekly Superfast Express Special with effect from 13.06.2020 from Belagavi and 15.06.2020 from KSR Bengaluru. Read more »

ER Changes Arrival and Departure Timings for Special Trains and Howrah and Sealdah. Details Inside

Eastern Railway has changed schedules of arrival and departure of some special trains at Howrah and Sealdah terminals. See details inside. Read more »

Cyclone Nisarga: Central Railway Reschedules Special Trains

Central Railway has rescheduled some special trains to prepare for Cyclone Nisarga that is likely to hit Mumbai today Read more »


Following Special Trains are diverted / rescheduled due to “Nisarga” cyclone to be hit over North Coastal Maharashtra (i.e. Raigad, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg districts & Mumbai area) on 03/06/2020. Diversion of Trains :... Read more »

SER: Howrah-Bhubaneswar Special Train Rescheduled by 50 Minutes

Howrah Bhubaneswar Special has been rescheduled at the request of the West Bengal Government for 7 days. See details inside Read more »

Changes to Train Schedules, Cancellation, Diversion due to Work on Various Sections

Updates on changes in train schedules or train cancellations due to maintenance or project work in various zones. Details inside. Read more »