Bagalkot-Khajjdoni New Line: MoSR Angadi Reviews Progress

Suresh Angadi, Hon’ble Minister of State of Railways conducted a review meeting at Belagavi today for speeding up Bagalkot-Kudachi New railway line project.

142 km Bagalkot-Kudachi new railway line project was sanctioned in the year 2010-11 with an anticipated cost of Rs. 986.30 crores on 50:50 cost-sharing basis and land free of cost by Government of Karnataka. In the first phase, 30 KM of Bagalkot-Khajjidoni new section has been commissioned during June 2018.

In Bagalkot district,  between Bagalkot-Khajjidoni section, out of 632 Acres, 11 Gunta and 05 Annas of  land required,  Government of Karnataka has acquired 615 acres, 22 Gunta of land and still 16 acres, 29 Gunta, 05 Annas of land has to be handed over to the railways. In Khajjidoni-Terdal line, out of 1349 acres, 38 Gunta 14 Annas of land required, Govt. of Karnataka has acquired 454 Acres, 39 Gunta, 02 Annas of land.

In Belagavi district, between Terdal and Kudachi, out of 467 Acres, 10 Gunta, 01 anna of land required GOK has acquired 231 Acres, 05 Gunta and 04 Annas of land and 236 Acres, 04 Gunta, 13 Anna of land yet to be acquired.

Suresh Angadi directed the District Administration to expedite the land acquisition so that the line can be completed.  He also instructed the railway officials to put boundary stone between Khajjidoni and Lokapur within 15 days and call for tender to commence the new line work up to Lokapur.

During the meeting, Veeranna Charantimath discussed the construction of New Goods Shed at Navanagar and also about new station building work at Bagalkot.

Duryodhan Aihole requested to expedite the ROB work at Raybag and asked for a Waiting room at Raybag station. Hon’ble MoSR directed the officials to construct a shed at Raybag which will be helpful for loading sugar from Sugar Industries.

P.C. Gaddigoudar, Hon’ble Member of Parliament, Bagalkot;  Veeranna Charantimath, Hon’ble Member of Legislative Assembly, Bagalkot; Siddu Savadi, Hon’ble Member of Legislative Assembly, Terdal;  Duryodhan Aihole, Hon’ble Member of Legislative Assembly, Raybag;  Ajay Kumar Singh, General Manager of South Western Railway; M.G. Hiremath, DC of Belagavi; Captain Rajendra, DC of Bagalkot; B.G. Mallya, Principal Chief Electrical Engineer; Vinod Bampal, Chief Track Engineer;  Arvind Malkhede, Divisional Railway Manager of  Hubballi Division; Prem Narayan, Chief Engineer, Construction and others attended the meeting.  

Recommended For You

About the Author: RailPost News Desk

Tell us what you think about this post!