Chennai – Bikaner Anuvrat Express extended to Madurai

The Chennai Central – Bikaner Anuvrat AC Express is extended to Madurai. The extension is effective Thursdays from 28 February, 2019 from Madurai and Sundays from Bikaner on 3rd March, 2019.

The train will now skip Chennai Central and will be operated via Chennai Egmore. The train leaves Madurai at 10.45 hrs., and stops at Kodaikanal Road (d 11.20 hrs.), Dindigul (d 11.50 hrs), Tiruchirapalli Jn (d 13.20 hrs), Srirangam (d 13.40 hrs), Ariyalur (d 14.16 hrs), Vriddhachalam Jn (d 15.05 hrs), Villupuram (d 16.40 hrs), Chengalpattu (d 18.15 hrs), Tambaram (d 18.47 hrs), Chennai Egmore (d 19.50 hrs).

The timings from Sullurupeta are not changed. The train seems to have been significantly slowed between Chennai Egmore and Sullurupeta.

In the return direction, for the extended portion, the train departs Chennai Egmore 10.10 hrs, with stoppages at Tambaram (d 10.40 hrs), Chengalpattu (d 11.10 hrs), Villupuram (d 12.55 hrs), Vriddhachalam (d 13.40 hrs), Ariyalur (d 14.25 hrs), Srirangam (d 15.10 hrs), Tiruchirapally Jn (d 16.15 hrs), Dindigul (d 17.40 hrs), Kodaikanal Road (d 18.00 hrs), and finally arrives Madurai at 19.30 hrs.

Image courtesy: IRI

Recommended For You

About the Author: RailPost News Desk

Tell us what you think about this post!

%d bloggers like this: