Electrification: Southern India – SR, SWR and SCR get Revised Timelines and Targets for 2019-20

Revised timelines and targets have been set out for the three zones in Southern India for the financial year 2019-20 by the Railway Board.

The board had earlier set a target of over ten thousand kilometres of route to be electrified in the year. Out of that, 2,087 km was planned for SR, SWR and SCR zones.

No timelines have been declared for several large projects in the revised targets, or they have been omitted from the new list.

Below is the updated list of sections to be electrified, and the targeted timelines for commissioning.

SectionElectrification Target for 2019-20Zonal JurisdictionExecuting AgencyTarget QuarterRemarks
Vijayawada – Moturu50SCRRVNLQ1
Umdanagar – Mehboobnagar76SCRRVNLQ3
Cuddalore Port – Mayiladuturai – Thiruvarur114SRRVNLQ3
Hospet – Bhanapur40SWRRVNLQ1
Tornagallu – Hospet incl Tornagallu – Ranjitpura54SWRRVNLQ3
Hubli – Alnawar58SWRRVNLQ2
Bayappanhalli – Hosur70SWRRVNLQ2
Bellary – Thalaku100SWRRVNLQ2
Gangadhara – Lingampet – Jagtiyal29SCRCOREQ1
Nadikudi – Macherla33SCRCOREQ1
Lingampet – Jagtiyal – Nizamabad95SCRCORETimeline Not Declared
Manmad – Aurangabad113SCRCORETimeline Not Declared
Dharmavaram – Pakala228SCRCORETimeline Not Declared
Mangalore – Penambur (with doubling)22SRCOREQ1
Pollachi – Podanur40SRCORETimeline Not Declared
Vridachalam – Cuddalore Port57SRCORETimeline Not Declared
Tanjavur – Nagapattinam – Karaikkal Port103SRCOREQ3
Dindigul – Palghat179SRCORETimeline Not Declared
Hubali – Haveri75SWRCORETimeline not declared
Gadag – Bagalkot93SWRCOREQ4
Mysuru – Hassan120SWRCORETimeline not declared
Bangarpet – Yelehanka149SWRCORETimeline not declared
Miraj – Londa189SWRPGCILQ2Q2 for Miraj – Raybag section. Undeclared for remainder
Tenali-Repalle34SCRSCRQ1New Addition
Umdanagar-Mehboobnagar76SCRRVNLNew Addition / Timeline not declared

Recommended For You

About the Author: RailPost News Desk

Tell us what you think about this post!