Good News for Marathwada region- Mumbai-Manmad Rajya Rani extended to Nanded

Train users from the Marathwada region of Maharashtra have a reason to smile. The Railway Board has approved the extension of train number 22101/02 CSMT-Manmad Rajya Rani Express to Hazur Saheb Nanded.

The change is effective January 10, 2020.

A circular by Railway Board said the train will halt at Ankai, Aurangabad, Parbhani and Purna in both direction in the extended portion between Manmad and Nanded. The 17-coach train will be maintained at Nanded.

The Railway Board also approved the relocation of quotas/earmarking of berths/coaches of CSMT -Nanded express.


Train number 22101 will leave Mumbai CSMT at 1850 hours each day and reach Nanded at 720 hours the next day. In its return leg, it will leave Nanded at 2200 hours and reach Mumbai CSMT at 1007 hours each day.

Rake composition
The rake will consist of  17 coaches- nine 2nd class chair car, three sleeper class, one 2nd AC, one third AC, one AC chair car and two second class luggage cum brake van.

Other approvals

The Railway Board also approved the cancellation of train number 57590 Manmad -Nagarsol passenger besides short -termination of 57542 Nanded -Manmad passenger and 57561/62 Kacheguda-Manmad-Kacheguda passenger at Nagarsol.

Recommended For You

About the Author: RailPost News Desk

Tell us what you think about this post!

%d bloggers like this: