RLDA to develop five ECR stations under PPP mode

Rail Land Development Authority (RLDA), a statutory authority under the rail ministry will develop five railway stations of East Central Railway (ECR) under the public-private partnership (PPP) mode.

The stations are Rajendranagar Terminal (Patna), Muzaffarpur, Gaya, Begusarai and Singrauli.

The plan is to construct a green building with adequate ventilation with separate entry and exit points equipped with lifts and escalators to avoid crowding.

Post development these stations would have all modern amenities such as a sprawling concourse,catering, washrooms,drinking water, ATMs and internet connectivity.

The parking area would be expanded keeping in mind the traffic on both sides of the railway station and the traffic likely on account of both public and private modes of transport.

These stations would be devoid of any parcel movement on platforms. They would also have  budget stay and medical facilities.

Recommended For You

About the Author: RailPost News Desk

Tell us what you think about this post!

%d bloggers like this: