Hyderabad Metro: Ameerpet – Hitec City section inaugurated

The 10km stretch of the Hyderabad Metro rail from Ameerpet to Hitec City was inaugurated today at 9.30 am by the Governor of Telangana, Shri ESL Narasimhan. Passenger operations would begin at 4pm today.

With this stretch being inaugurated, passengers from Nagole, Tarnaka, Secunderabad, Begumpet and Ameerpet areas now get a direct connectivity to Yusufguda, Jubilee Hills and Hitec City areas. Passengers from LB Nagar side or Miyapur side can changeover at Ameerpet to get to Hitec City section.

Passengers to kindly note that for operational reasons, trains will not stop at Jubilee Hills Check Post, Peddamma Gudi and Madhapur stations for the first few months. Trains would be run in either directions as twin single line operations would be in place between Jubilee Hills Check Post and Hitec City. Passengers would be guided to the platform which would receive the next train at Hitec City and Durgam Cheruvu stations by HMRL staff. The frequency of trains on the section would be every 12 mins.

Images courtesy: HMRL, TV9

Recommended For You

About the Author: Vrijilesh Rai

Tell us what you think about this post!