SWR: Five More Stations of Hubballi Division Awarded ISO 14001:2015 Certification

Five Railway stations of Hubballi Division of South Western Railway, Hosapete, Ballari, Vijayapura, Londa  and Gadag have been awarded ISO 14001- 2015 certification today (10.02.2020). The ISO 14001-2015 (Environmental Management System) certificates of all these Railway stations have been presented to Shri Arvind Malkhede, DRM/Hubballi by representatives of “International Management System Certification”. 

These five stations are in addition to 4 stations, Hubbali, Dharwad, Belagavi and Vasco da Gama already awarded with ISO 14001- 2015 certification earlier.  With the addition of these stations, number of stations that are IMS certified in Hubballi Division increased to nine.

This certificate is issued after complying the guidelines provided by ‘ National Green Tribunal (NGT)’ and set by the ‘International Organization for Standardization (ISO)’ for three years. This certificate is awarded for providing necessary amenities and allied services at Railway Station premises i.e. sanitations, waiting rooms, refreshment areas, potable drinking water, reserved lounge and managing waste in environmental friendly manner.

Shri S.K Jha, Additional Divisional Railway Manager (General), Hubballi;   Shri S.K Bhattacharjee, Sr. Divisional Mechanical Engineer/Environmental & House Keeping Manager, Hubballi;  Shri Virendra Sharma, representative of International Management System Certification (IMSC), Vadodara and others were present.

Recommended For You

About the Author: RailPost News Desk

Tell us what you think about this post!