CR : 3 pairs of trains to run on Electric traction end to end

Central Railway has decided to run 3 pairs of trains for Nagercoil/Thiruvananthapuram hauled by electric loco end to end. The following are the pairs of trains. 16340 Nagarcoil – Mumbai express; ex... Read more »

Calling Indian Railways for Help Now Easier: 139 and 182 the only Numbers to Remember

Indian Railways has decided that the Beta version of Rail Madad along with the integrated helpline numbers 139 and 182 will be the only point of contact with Railway authorities for complaints... Read more »

2 trains to undergo traction change on SCR

South Central Railway (SCR) has decided to run train nos. 17015/16 Secunderabad – Bhubaneshwar – Secunderabad Visakha Express and 57651/52 Secunderabad – Repalle – Secunderabad passenger on Electric traction between Secunderabad –... Read more »

Diesel Loco sheds at Bokaro and Erode to Home Electric Locos Henceforth: IR

Diesel Loco sheds at Bokaro and Erode to home electric locos henceforth: IR. This follows Indian Railways’ (IR) decision to fully evacuate diesel locos from sheds in electrified territories and reduce running... Read more »

IR notifies tariffs for food stalls on railway platforms

IR notifies tariffs for food stalls on railway platforms. The revised tariffs will apply to refreshment rooms and Jan Ahaar stalls on railway platforms.. Read more »

New PCSTEs, PCOM, PCSO appointed on WR,WCR,SER and ER.

New Zonal Appointments have been made to the posts of PCSTE, PCOM, and PCSO on Western Railway, West Central Railway South Eastern Railway and Eastern Railway Read more »

New ADRMs appointed. Tenure of existing ADRMs extended

Ministry of Railways has appointed new ADRMs and has decided to extend the tenure of the following officers working as Additional Divisional Railway Manager (ADRM). Read more »

CRS nod for Darbhanga-Jhanjharpur & Supaul -Saharsa gauge conversion

CRS allows trains between Darbhanga-Jhanjharpur & Supaul-Saharsa. This will re-establish the rail link connecting Darbhanga to Forbesganj, Saharsa, and Purnia via the shortest rail route after eight decades . Read more »

WR: Several Ahmedabad bound trains to bypass Vadodara

WR re-routes several trains via Chayapuri.This will avoid reversal of direction and loco at Vadodara besides decongesting Vadodara junction. Read more »

New Railway Board Appointments

New appointments have been made to the posts of Member - Staff and Financial Commissioner Read more »