ECR: Ranchi-Dehri-on-Sone Inter-city Express Extended to Sasaram, Kolkata Jammu Tawi Exp gets halt at Chaube

Starting October 16, train number 18635 /36  from Ranchi to Dehri -on-Sone will go upto Sasaram instead of terminating at Dehri-on-Sone. The next day it will start from Sasaram towards Ranchi.

It will leave Ranchi at 1715 hours, halt for two minutes at Dehri between 2318 and 2320 reaching Sasaram at 2355 hours. On its return leg, it will depart Sasaram at 0335 hours, halt at Dehri between 0358 and 0400 hours reaching Ranchi at 1005 hours.

Kolkata -Jammu Tawi express to halt temporarily at Chaube

Train number 13151 / 52 Kolkata -Jammu Tawi express will halt at Chaube railway station in Dhanbad division of East central Railway (ECR) between October 15 and November 5. Towards Jammu, the train will halt at 1812/14 hours while the train towards Kolkata will halt at 0844/ 46 hours.

NI work in Raipur division of SECR to affect traffic

Non -interlocking works at Hathbandh station in Raipur division of SECR  has resulted in cancellation of three pairs of trains .

They are -17005/06 Hyderabad Raxaul -HYB  express ( ex Hyb Oct 17 and ex Raxaul Oct 20), 17007/ 08  Secunderabad -Darbhanga -SC express ( ex SC October 15 and 19 and ex DBG October 15 and 18), 07009 /10 Secunderabad -Barauni -SC special ( ex SC Oct 13 and 20 and ex BJU October 16 and 23).

 In addition, train number 15231 Barauni- Gondia express ( ex Barauni  October 13 to Oct 19) has been short terminated at Uslapur . in the return direction, train number 15232 will short-originate at Uslapur from Oct 14 to Oct 20.

In addition, train number 13287 /88  Rajendra nagar -Durg South ihar express will short terminate-short originate at Bilaspur instead of Durg. This will be done between October 13 and 19 (ex Rajendranagar) October 14 and 20 9ex Bilaspur).

Recommended For You

About the Author: RailPost News Desk

Tell us what you think about this post!