NFR: New Tinsukia-Rajendra Nagar Express, Kanyakumari-Dibrugarh Vivek Express, New Tinsukia-Bangalore Express to be Diverted

The Ministry of Railways has approved NorthEast Frontier Railway’s proposal to change the route for three trains under its jurisdiction.

The approved diversions are for trains numbered 13281/82 New Tinsukia Rajendra Nagar Weekly Express, 15905/06 Kanyakumari Dibrugarh Vivek Express and 22501/02 New Tinsukia Bangalore Weekly Express.

These trains will be run via the new route of Samuktala Road – New Alipurduar – New Coochbehar – New Chengrabandha – New Jalpaiguri Section. The trains are at present run via Samuktala Road-Alipurduar.

On the new route, the trains will have stoppages at New Alipurduar – Jalpaiguri instead of Alipurduar and Siliguri.

Diversion of these trains is to take place from the date of opening of Advance Reservation Period to be notified by NFR.

Recommended For You

About the Author: RailPost News Desk

Tell us what you think about this post!